Holidays and Breaks at Ohlone College

Holidays and Breaks for 2016
Date Description
Friday, January 1 New Year's Day Holiday - Ohlone College closed
Friday, January 1 - Sunday, January 3 Winter Break continues - Ohlone College closed
Monday, January 18 Martin Luther King Jr. Day Holiday - Ohlone College closed
Monday, January 25 Spring 2016 Semester Begins
Friday - Sunday, February 12-15 Presidents' Weekend Holiday - Ohlone College closed - No classes
Monday - Sunday, March 21-27 Spring Break - Some Ohlone College offices open - No classes
Friday, May 20 Spring 2016 Semester Ends
Monday, May 30 Memorial Day Holiday - Ohlone College closed
Monday, June 13 Summer 2016 Term Begins for 6- and 8-week classes
Monday, July 4 Independence Day Holiday - Ohlone College closed - No classes
Thursday, July 21 Summer 2016 Term Ends for 6-week classes
Thursday, August 4 Summer 2016 Term Ends for 8-week classes
Monday, August 29 Fall 2016 Semester Begins
Saturday - Monday, September 3-5 Labor Day Holiday - Ohlone College closed - No classes
Friday, November 11 Veterans Day Holiday - Ohlone College closed - No classes
Thursday - Sunday, November 24-27 Thanksgiving Weekend Holiday - Ohlone College closed - No classes
Friday, December 16 Fall 2016 Semester Ends
Friday, December 23 - Monday, January 2 Winter Break - Ohlone College closed
Friday, December 30 New Year's Eve (Observed) - Ohlone College closed
Holidays and Breaks for 2017
Date Description
Monday, January 2 New Year's Day Holiday (Observed) - Ohlone College closed
Monday, January 16 Martin Luther King Jr. Day Holiday - Ohlone College closed
Monday, January 23 Spring 2017 Semester Begins
Friday - Sunday, February 17-20 Presidents' Weekend Holiday - Ohlone College closed - No classes
Monday - Sunday, March 20-26 Spring Break - Some Ohlone College offices open - No classes
Friday, May 19 Spring 2017 Semester Ends
Monday, May 29 Memorial Day Holiday - Ohlone College closed
Monday, June 12 Summer 2017 Term Begins for 6- and 8-week classes
Tuesday, July 4 Independence Day Holiday - Ohlone College closed - No classes
Thursday, July 20 Summer 2017 Term Ends for 6-week classes
Thursday, August 3 Summer 2017 Term Ends for 8-week classes
To be determined Fall 2017 Semester Begins
Saturday - Monday, September 2-4 Labor Day Holiday - Ohlone College closed - No classes
Friday, November 10 Veterans Day Holiday (Observed) - Ohlone College closed - No classes
Thursday - Sunday, November 23-26 Thanksgiving Weekend Holiday - Ohlone College closed - No classes
To be determined Fall 2017 Semester Ends
Friday, December 22 - Monday, January 1 Winter Break - Ohlone College closed
Friday, December 29 New Year's Eve (Observed) - Ohlone College closed

(Subject to change without notice. Updated September 28, 2015. Sources: color Academic Calendars and Catalogs.)