Holidays and Breaks at Ohlone College

Holidays and Breaks for 2014
Date Description
Wednesday, January 1 New Year's Day Holiday - Ohlone College closed
Monday, January 20 Martin Luther King Jr. Day Holiday - Ohlone College closed
Monday, January 27 Spring 2014 Semester Begins
Friday - Monday, February 14-17 Presidents' Weekend Holiday - Ohlone College closed - No classes
Monday - Sunday, March 24-30 Spring Break - Ohlone College offices open - No classes
Friday, May 23 Spring 2014 Semester Ends
Monday, May 26 Memorial Day Holiday - Ohlone College closed
Monday, June 16 Summer 2014 Term Begins for 6- and 8-week classes
Thursday, July 3 Independence Day Holiday - Ohlone College closed - No classes
Thursday, July 24 Summer 2014 Term Ends for 6-week classes
Thursday, August 7 Summer 2014 Term Ends for 8-week classes
Monday, August 25 Fall 2014 Semester Begins
Saturday - Monday, August 30 - September 1 Labor Day Holiday - Ohlone College closed - No classes
Tuesday, November 11 Veterans' Day Holiday - Ohlone College closed - No classes
Thursday - Sunday, November 27-30 Thanksgiving Weekend Holiday - Ohlone College closed - No classes
Friday, December 12 Fall 2014 Semester Ends
Wednesday, December 24 - Thursday, January 1 Winter Break - Ohlone College closed
Wednesday, December 31 New Year's Eve - Ohlone College closed
Holidays and Breaks for 2015
Date Description
Thursday, January 1 New Year's Day Holiday - Ohlone College closed
Monday, January 19 Martin Luther King Jr. Day Holiday - Ohlone College closed
Monday, January 26 Spring 2015 Semester Begins
Friday - Sunday, February 13-16 Presidents' Weekend Holiday - Ohlone College closed - No classes
Monday - Sunday, March 23-29 Spring Break - Ohlone College offices open - No classes
Friday, May 22 Spring 2015 Semester Ends
Monday, May 25 Memorial Day Holiday - Ohlone College closed
Monday, June 15 Summer 2015 Term Begins for 6- and 8-week classes
Thursday, July 2 Independence Day Holiday - Ohlone College closed - No classes
Thursday, July 23 Summer 2015 Term Ends for 6-week classes
Thursday, August 6 Summer 2015 Term Ends for 8-week classes
To be determined Fall 2015 Semester Begins
Saturday - Monday, September 5-7 Labor Day Holiday - Ohlone College closed - No classes
Wednesday, November 11 Veterans' Day Holiday - Ohlone College closed - No classes
Thursday - Sunday, November 26-29 Thanksgiving Weekend Holiday - Ohlone College closed - No classes
To be determined Fall 2015 Semester Ends
To be determined Winter Break - Ohlone College closed
Wednesday, December 31 New Year's Eve - Ohlone College closed

(Updated September 26, 2013. Sources: color Academic Calendars and Catalogs.)