Faculty and Staff in the Physical Therapist Assistant Program

Full-time Faculty

  • Sheryl Einfalt, M.P.T.
    PTA Program Director
    (510) 742-3105
    seinfalt@ohlone.edu
    Room NC2411, second floor, Wing 4, Newark Center
  • Carol Morodomi, M.P.T.
    Academic Coordinator of Clinical Education (ACCE) / Instructor
    (510) 742-3106
    cmorodomi@ohlone.edu
    Room NC2419, second floor, Wing 4, Newark Center

For specific program-related questions, please contact Zelma Hunter at (510) 742-3103 or zhunter@ohlone.edu.

Adjunct Faculty

  • Eilish Byrne
  • Donald Chu
  • Andrew Coe
  • Nora Humphreys
  • Matthew Lee
  • Linda Monroe
  • Joan Marie Passalacqua
  • Matthew Silva
  • Richard Sire
  • Katherine Utchen
  • Cynthia Walton

PTA Administration

  • Gale Carli, Ed.D, RN
    Dean, Health Sciences and Environmental Studies Division,
    Medical/Surgical; Director, Registered Nursing
    (510) 742-3100
    gcarli@ohlone.edu
    Room NC1323, first floor, Wing 3, Newark Center
    www.ohlone.edu/people/gcarli/
  • JoAnne Serran, MA
    Executive Assistant
    (510) 742-3102
    jserran@ohlone.edu
    Room NC1324, first floor, Wing 3, Newark Center
  • Zelma Hunter, AA
    Executive Assistant
    (510) 742-3103
    zhunter@ohlone.edu
    Room NC1324, first floor, Wing 3, Newark Center
  • Sheryl Einfalt, M.P.T.
    PTA Program Director
    (510) 742-3105
    seinfalt@ohlone.edu
    Room NC2411, second floor, Wing 4, Newark Center
  • Carol Morodomi, M.P.T.
    Academic Coordinator of Clinical Education (ACCE)
    (510) 742-3106
    cmorodomi@ohlone.edu
    Room NC2419, second floor, Wing 4, Newark Center

Counseling for PTA Students

While any Ohlone College Counselor can assist you regarding PTA Program questions or concerns, Maria Ramirez (mramirez@ohlone.edu) is the counselor who primarily deals with the PTA Program.