Board of Trustees for the Ohlone Community College District

Board of Trustees Update
As of the June 14, 2006 Meeting

  • The Board agreed to move forward with providing a letter of intent to negotiate with Sobrato Corporation in reference to the frontage property.
  • The Board conducted the annual evaluation for the President/Superintendent.

The following items were approved:

  • The addendum for the adjunct Instructors for Summer 2006
  • The following new job descriptions: Lead Library Technician/Circulation, Transfer Center Specialist, and Director of International Programs and Services
  • 3 employment contracts for District management staff
  • A family medical leave of absence request
  • The retirement request for Jose Hurtado as well as granting him Emeritus Status
  • Emeritus Status was also granted to Jim Landavazo
  • The proposal to continue with the legal services of School and Legal Services of California for 2006/2007
  • The new curriculum recommendations for 2006-2007
  • A contract with Kidango, Inc for Administration/Operations of the District's Preschool Program for 2006-2007
  • An amendment to contract between Ohlone College and the Alameda Country Children and Families Commission
  • The 2006-2007 appropriations limit
  • The remaining bids for the Newark Center
  • The energy services contract with PowerLight Corporation
  • The 2006-07 Tentative Budget
  • Two resolutions regarding the Election of the Board of Trustees

If you would like to review any of the corresponding documents , please visit the Board of Trustees Documents Index for this meeting.

Agenda Items for Future Meetings

  • July 12, 2006 - Approval of Working Drawings for the Student Services Support Building
  • September 13, 2006 - Approval of 2006-07 Final Budget

Date for Next Meetings

  • July 12, 2006 - 7:00 PM, Newark Unified School District Administration Building
  • August 9, 2006 - 7:00 PM, Child Development Center, Fremont Campus
Teresa Cox. Greg Bonaccorsi. Rich Watters. Vivien Larsen. Garrett Yee. Ishan Shah. Jan Giovannini-Hill. Miguel Fuentes.