DSPS Staff - Disabled Students Programs and Services

Summer 2015 Notice -
DSPS Location changed to Newark Campus

Dates DSPS will be on the Newark Campus: June 1 - August 6, 2015.

Our locations at the Newark campus:

  • DSPS and Deaf Counselors
    • Room NC1313, first floor, Wing 3
    • Summer Hours
      • Monday - Thursday: 9:00am - 4:00pm
      • Friday, Saturday, Sunday, Holidays: Closed
  • DSPS Director
    • Room NC1103, first floor, Wing 1
  • Alternate Media Specialist and Adaptive Technology Center
    • Room NC1104, first floor, Wing 1
  • Accessible Testing Office
    • Room NC1105, first floor, Wing 1
    • Summer Hours
      • Monday - Thursday: 8:00am - 5:00pm
      • Friday, Saturday, Sunday, Holidays: Closed
  • Ann Burdett
    DSPS Director
    (510) 659-6456
    aburdett@ohlone.edu
    Room 7228, Building 7, second floor, Fremont campus

  • Rosa Burciaga
    Adjunct DSPS Counselor
    (510) 659-6526
    rburciaga@ohlone.edu
    Room 7224, Building 7, second floor, Fremont campus

  • Kara Cattivera
    Adjunct DSPS Counselor
    (510) 659-6590
    kcattivera@ohlone.edu
    Room 7224, Building 7, second floor, Fremont Campus

  • Diane Cheney
    Learning Disabilities Specialist & Instructor
    (510) 659-6536
    dcheney@ohlone.edu
    Room 7221, Building 7, second floor, Fremont campus

  • Laticia Dyer
    Special Programs Assistant
    (510) 659-6508
    ldyer2@ohlone.edu
    Room 7217, Building 7, second floor, Fremont campus

  • Wendy Lin
    Alternate Media/Assistive Technology Specialist
    (510) 659-7373
    wlin@ohlone.edu
    Room 7225, Building 7, second floor, Fremont campus

    Adaptive Technology Center: Room 7219 and 7220, Building 7, second floor, Fremont campus

  • Terry Taskey
    DSPS Counselor & Instructor
    (510) 659-6443
    ttaskey@ohlone.edu
    Room 7227, Building 7, second floor, Fremont campus
    www.ohlone.edu/people/ttaskey/