In Person Orientation Schedule - Counseling Department

Important! Please note: Orientation is not required for summer enrollment.

Students will be able to sign up 30 days prior to the date of the orientation they choose. If the date you would like does not show up, it might be full. However, we may be able to accommodate some walk-ins depending on space availability.

In-Person Orientation Sessions for Summer/Fall 2017 Semester
(updated August 21, 2017)
Date Orientation Start Time Location
Thursday, July 27 9 a.m. Fremont Campus, Building 7 Room 7101
Monday, July 31 9 a.m. Fremont Campus, Building 7 Room 7101
Thursday, August 3 12:30 p.m. Newark Campus, 1st Floor Room NC1100
Monday, August 7 12:30 p.m. Fremont Campus, Building 7 Room 7101
Tuesday, August 8 2:30 p.m. Fremont Campus, Building 7 Room 7101
Cancelled Thursday, August 10    
New Time: Thursday, August 10 2:30 p.m. Fremont Campus, Building 7 Room 7101
Cancelled Monday, August 14 9 a.m.  
Tuesday, August 15 12:30 p.m. Fremont Campus, Building 7 Room 7101
Wednesday, August 16 9 a.m. Fremont Campus, Building 7 Room 7101
Monday, August 21 12:30 p.m. Fremont Campus, Building 7 Room 7101
Tuesday, August 22  10 a.m. Fremont Campus, Building 7 Room 7101
Thursday, August 24 12:30 p.m. Fremont Campus, Building 7 Room 7101
Added: Friday, August 25 12 p.m. Fremont Campus, Building 7 Room 7101
Monday, August 28 9 a.m. Fremont Campus, Building 7 Room 7101
Tuesday, August 29 9 a.m. Fremont Campus, Building 7 Room 7101
Wednesday, August 30 9 a.m. Fremont Campus, Building 7 Room 7101
Thursday, August 31 9 a.m. Fremont Campus, Building 7 Room 7101

The orientation requirement is temporarily waived for late-start Spring 2017 students. Students can register for classes without orientation, but must complete the online orientation during the term in order to avoid a registration block next semester. Information about online orientation.

Students are required to arrive on time for orientations and plan to attend the entire three-hour session, during which students will meet with a counselor and register for classes. Please note the location of where your orientation will be held, and familiarize yourself with our campuses using campus maps.

The Gay Straight Alliance table at Ohlone's Club Days event.