In Person Orientation Schedule - Counseling Department

Important! Please note: Orientation is not required for summer enrollment.

Students will be able to sign up 30 days prior to the date of the orientation they choose. If the date you would like does not show up, it might be full. However, we may be able to accommodate some walk-ins depending on space availability.

In-Person Orientation Sessions for Summer/Fall 2017 Semester
(updated June 14, 2017)
Date Orientation Start Time Location
Wednesday, June 14 10 a.m. Fremont Campus, Building 7 Room  7101
Monday, June 19 9 a.m. Newark Campus, 1st Floor, Room NC1100
Thursday, June 22 12:30 p.m. Fremont Campus, Building 7 Room 7101
Monday, June 26 12:30 p.m. Newark Campus, 1st Floor Room NC1100
Tuesday, June 27 2:30 p.m. Fremont Campus, Building 7 Room 7101
Thursday, June 29 9 a.m. Fremont Campus, Building 7 Room 7101
*Please Note: Orientation is not available during the week of July 4th* - -
Monday, July 10 2:30 p.m. Fremont Campus, Building 7 Room 7101
Thursday, July 13 9 a.m. Newark Campus, 1st Floor Room NC1100
Monday, July 17 9 a.m. Fremont Campus, Building 7 Room 7101
Wednesday, July 19 2:30 p.m. Fremont Campus, Building 7 Room 7101
Tuesday, July 25 12:30 p.m. Newark Campus, 1st Floor Room NC1100
Monday, July 31 9 a.m. Fremont Campus, Building 7 Room 7101

The orientation requirement is temporarily waived for late-start Spring 2017 students. Students can register for classes without orientation, but must complete the online orientation during the term in order to avoid a registration block next semester. Information about online orientation.

Students are required to arrive on time for orientations and plan to attend the entire three-hour session, during which students will meet with a counselor and register for classes. Please note the location of where your orientation will be held, and familiarize yourself with our campuses using campus maps.

The Gay Straight Alliance table at Ohlone's Club Days event.