In Person Orientation Schedule - Counseling Department

Students will be able to sign up 30 days prior to the date of the orientation they choose. If the date you would like does not show up, it might be full. However, we may be able to accommodate some walk-ins depending on space availability.

In-Person Orientation Sessions for Fall 2016 Semester
(updated July 18, 2016)
Date Begin Time Room
Tuesday, July 19 9:00am Fremont Campus, Room 7101, Building 7, first floor
Thursday, July 21 2:00pm Newark Campus, Room NC1100 (First Floor Conference Room)
Monday, July 25 9:00am Fremont Campus, Room 7101, Building 7, first floor
Thursday, July 28 12:30pm Fremont Campus, Room 7101, Building 7, first floor
Monday, August 1 12:30pm Fremont Campus, Room 7101, Building 7, first floor
Tuesday, August 2 9:00am Fremont Campus, Room 7101, Building 7, first floor
Thursday, August 4 9:00am Newark Campus, Room NC1100 (First Floor Conference Room)
Monday, August 8 12:30pm Newark Campus, Room NC1100 (First Floor Conference Room)
Wednesday, August 10 2:00pm Fremont Campus, Room 7101, Building 7, first floor
Thursday, August 11 9:00am Fremont Campus, Room 7101, Building 7, first floor
Monday, August 15 12:30pm Fremont Campus, Room 7101, Building 7, first floor
Tuesday, August 16 9:00am Fremont Campus, Room 7101, Building 7, first floor
Thursday, August 18 12:30pm Newark Campus, Room NC1100 (First Floor Conference Room)
Tuesday, August 23 9:00am Fremont Campus, Room 7101, Building 7, first floor

Please check back in May for more June orientation dates!

These dates are for Orientation only. For more information regarding our Orientation with Placement Testing dates, please visit the Placement Testing Center website.

Reservations become available 30 days prior to the workshop date.

Students are required to arrive on time for orientations and plan to attend the entire three-hour session, during which students will meet with a counselor and register for classes. Please note the location of where your orientation will be held, and familiarize yourself with our campuses using campus maps.

The Gay Straight Alliance table at Ohlone's Club Days event.