Employee of the Year -0 Professional Development

Employee of the Year Awards


  • 2014 Employee Awards Ceremony Photo Video
  • Staff: Shirleen Ho, Information Systems Engineer, Information Technology
  • Faculty: Debi Lemon, Spanish
  • Adjunct Faculty #1: Ralph De Unamuno
  • Adjunct Faculty #2: Amber Hatter


  • Staff: Sue Steffen, Executive Assistant, Counseling
  • Manager: Chris Warden, Director of Kinesiology/Athletics
  • Adjunct Faculty: Nicole Sandoval, Speech
  • Faculty: Rachel Sherman, Language Arts
  • Career Achievement: Jim Wright, VP, Academic Affairs/Deputy Superintendent


  • Staff: Yu-Pui Kong, Computer Lab Coordinator
  • Manager: Ron Quinta, Dean, Science, Technology and Engineering
  • Faculty: Sally Scofield, Director and Associate Professor, Nursing
  • Adjunct Faculty: Candice Nance, Business Administration
  • Career Achievement: Deb Parziale, Professor Nursing; Coordinator Program Review, SLOA, and Professional Development
  • Career Achievement: Alan Kirshner, Professor History


  • Staff: Quan Nguyen, Web Course Technician, Information Technology
  • Manager: Lesley Buehler, Dean, Learning Resources and Technology
  • Interim Manager: Kenn Waters, Interim Dean, Counseling
  • Faculty: Nancy Pauliukonis, Professor, Deaf Studies, Deaf Students, English
  • Adjunct Faculty: Rick Flynn, English Instructor


  • Staff: Ben Peralta, Campus Security
  • Manager: Jim Wright, VP, Academic Affairs
  • Faculty: Kay Harrison, Professor, Speech and Communication
  • Adjunct Faculty: Lenore Landavazo, Counselor
  • Lifetime Achievement Award: Carolyn Strickler, Professor, Business Administration


  • Staff: Nathan Brown, Department Systems Analyst, Business Services
  • Faculty: Cynthia Katona, Professor, English/Journalism
  • Adjunct Faculty: Elisa Webb, CAOT, BSM, BA, CS


  • Staff: Fred Alim, Theatre Arts Technician
  • Faculty: Carrie Dameron, Assistant Professor, Medical-Surgical Nursing


  • Staff: Nam Hoang, Senior Accountant, Accounts Receivable, Business Services
  • Faculty: Vicki Curtis, Associate Professor, ESL


  • Staff: Mike Triplett, Customer Support Coordinator, Information Technology
  • Faculty: Ron Staszkow, Professor, Math


  • Staff: Bob Ortt, Evaluation Specialist, Office of Admission and Records
  • Faculty: Bunny Klopping, Professor, Deaf Studies, American Sign Language


  • Staff: Liz Crisp, Desktop Support Services, Information Technology
  • Faculty: Chris Warden, Assistant Professor, Physical Ed, Athletic Trainer; and Lottie Bain, Professor, Physical Ed. – Tango to Durango


  • Staff: Zelma Hunter, Administrative Secretary, Newark Ohlone Center Main Office
  • Faculty: Jim Klent, Professor, Chemistry


  • Staff: John Li, Accounting and Budget Coordinator, Business Services
  • Faculty: Mark Lieu, Professor, ESL, Faculty Senate President
Skip plugin info.

Adobe Reader (free) or other browser plug-in/add-on for opening PDF documents is required to open files on this page marked "PDF".

Microsoft Office or a Microsoft Office Viewer (free) is required to open files on this page marked "DOC", "XLS", or "PPT". Get the Microsoft Office Compability Pack (free) for older versions of MS Office (needed for files ending with .docx, .xlsx, .xlsm, .pptx, .ppts, and .pptm).