Workplace Safety Committee Members - Human Resources and Training

Members of the Workplace Safety Committee
(updated January 5, 2015)
Name Department Phone* Email
Anderson, Vy Confidential: Administration/HR Support/Workplace Safety Committee Admin 659-7355
Banuelos, Cynthia Classified: District Buyer   659-6127
Bratton, Sally Management: College Nurse 659-6258
Carli, Gale Management: Newark Center for Health Sciences and Technology 742-3101
Cominos, Rich Faculty:  Administration of Justice 979-7444
Gong, Jasper Classified: Performing Arts/Smith Center 659-6419
Ha, Helene Classified: Science Laboratories 979-7944
Lebedeff, Alex Management: Purchasing 659-6263
Hunter, Zelma Classified appointed/Newark facility 742-3103
Kendall, Gene Faculty: Pool 659-6085
Martinez, Frank Classified: Workplace Safety Committee Co-Chair/Athletics/Facilities Equipment 979-7964
Orias, Dave Management: Automotive Service Technician; Carpenters; Construction; Laborers; Custodians; Electricians; Hardware/Welders; HVAC; Locksmith; Maint. Workers-Grounds; Mechanics; Painters; Plumbers; Utility Maintenance 979-7593
O’Neill, Rosemary Faculty: Mental Health 659-6258
John Worley Management: Police Officers 659-6113
Peralta, Ben Classified: Campus Safety 659-6111
Pierre, Steve Consultant: Du-All Safety Consultant (408) 592-2830
Rojas, Jill Confidentials/Student Services 659-6262
Stubbs, Stanton Consultant: Workplace Safety Committee Support/Technical Assistance - Keenan and Associates/Loss Control and Reporting (408) 441-0754  x6217
Teshara, Connie Confidentials: Academic Affairs 659-6220
Zingsheim, Shairon Executive Staff: Safety Coordinators – Team Lead 659-6201
* Area code is 510 unless otherwise indicated.