Buy tickets at the Smith Center Box Office!

Smith Center Performance Calendar
- Gary Soren Smith Center for the Fine and Performing Arts
2011-2012 Season of the Arts

Download the 2011-2012 Season of the Arts brochure (PDF) and Summerfest 2012 brochure (PDF).

Performance Calendar 2011-2012 Season
Event Date Time
September 2011
Auditions for Servant of Two Masters (Fall Theatre Production) (NUMMI Studio Theatre) Tuesday, September 6 or Wednesday, September 7 6:00pm - 10:00pm
Smith Center Presents! ComedySportz Live Interactive Improv Experience (Outdoor Amphitheatre) Friday, September 9 8:00pm
Fashion Provoked, Bliss Dance Company (Outdoor Amphitheatre) (For Mature Audiences) Friday - Saturday, September 16-17 8:00pm
From the New World, Fremont Symphony Saturday, September 24 8:00pm
October 2011
Ohlone Wind Orchestra Sunday, October 9 2:00pm
Mission Peak Brass Band Friday, October 14 8:00pm
Smith Center Presents! Spanish Brass, Luur Metalls Saturday, October 15 8:00pm
Ohlone Community Band Wednesday, October 26 7:30pm
Dr. Anthony Pratkanis, "Selling FlimFlam" The Social Psychology of Influence (Psychology Club Speaker Series) Friday, October 28 7:00pm
November 2011
Servant of Two Masters, A Classical Italian Comedy with a Modern Twist (Fall Theatre Production) (NUMMI Studio Theatre) Friday - Saturday, November 4-5 8:00pm
Thursday - Saturday, November 10-12 (ASL interpreted Thursday, November 10 and Friday, November 11) 8:00pm
Thursday - Saturday, November 17-19 8:00pm
December 2011
Winter Dance Showcase (NUMMI Studio Theatre) Thursday - Saturday, December 1-3 8:00pm
Ohlone Community Chorale (Centerville Presbyterian Church, 4360 Central Avenue, Fremont) Saturday, December 3 3:00pm
A Family Tradition: Tchaikovsky's Nutcracker, Fremont Symphony and Yoko's Dance & Performing Arts Academy Saturday, December 3 2:00pm & 7:00pm
Sunday, December 4 2:00pm
Jazz/Rock Combos Friday, December 9 7:00pm
A Christmas Extravaganza! Ohlone Community Band, Ohlone Wind Orchestra, Ohlone Tuba Ensemble, Mission Peak Brass Band Saturday, December 10 2:00pm
38th Annual Nutcracker, Berkeley City Ballet Saturday, December 17 1:00pm & 5:00pm
Sunday, December 18 1:00pm & 5:00pm
26th Annual Christmas at the Mission, Ohlone Chamber Singers (Old Mission San Jose, 43300 Mission Boulevard, Fremont) Saturday, December 17 8:00pm
Sunday, December 18 4:00pm
January 2012
The Adventures of Tom Sawyer, StarStruck Theatre January 6-8, 13-15, 20-22 (check the StarStruck Theatre website for times); ASL Interpreted on January 13.
February 2012
Smith Center Presents! Barry "Shabaka" Henley, Actor, Writer, Director, and Historian Friday, February 10 8:00pm
Smith Center Presents! Paul Posnak, Classical & Jazz Piano Saturday, February 11 8:00pm
Lafayette String Quartet presented by Fremont Symphony Saturday, February 25 8:00pm
March 2012
Smith Center Presents! Sweet Can, Circus, Dance, Theatre, Live Music & Acrobatics Saturday, March 3 8:00pm
Student Repertory Theatre, One Act Plays, Bill I (NUMMI Studio Theatre) Wednesday - Friday, March 7-9 8:00pm
Mission Peak Brass Band Friday, March 9 8:00pm
Ohlone Wind Orchestra Sunday, March 11 2:00pm
Ohlone Symphony Orchestra Sunday, March 11 5:00pm
Ohlone Community Band Wednesday, March 14 7:30pm
18th Annual High School Theatre Festival Friday - Saturday, March 16-17 -
12th Annual Masterworks Concert, Ohlone Chamber Singers Saturday, March 17 8:00pm
12th Annual Masterworks Concert, Ohlone Chamber Singers (Saint Jude's Episcopal Church, Parish Hall, 20920 McClellan Road, Cupertino) Sunday, March 18 3:00pm
April 2012
James Randi "Prophecy, Divination, and Faith Healing" (Psychology Club Speaker Series) Sold Out Friday, April 13 7:00pm
Dance…, an original dance production by the Ohlone College Theatre and Dance Department Thursday - Saturday, April 26-28 8:00pm
May 2012
Student Repertory Theatre, One Act Plays, Bill II (NUMMI Studio Theatre) Thursday - Saturday, May 3-5 8:00pm
Mission Peak Brass Band Friday, May 4 8:00pm
Ohlone Chamber Singers Saturday, May 5 8:00pm
Ohlone Wind Orchestra Sunday, May 6 2:00pm
Cancelled Ohlone Symphony Orchestra Sunday, May 6  
Auditions for Theatre Production: Dog Sees God: Confessions of a Teenage Blockhead (NUMMI Studio Theatre) Wednesday, May 9 6:00pm - 9:00pm
Thursday, May 10 7:30pm - 9:00pm
Ohlone Community Band Wednesday, May 9 7:30pm
Jazz Combo Class (NUMMI Studio Theatre) Thursday, May 10 7:30pm
Rock Combo Class Friday, May 11 7:00pm
Chops Big Band (NUMMI Studio Theatre) Friday, May 11 8:30pm
Ohlone Community Chorale (Centerville Presbyterian Church, 4360 Central Avenue, Fremont) Saturday, May 12 2:00pm
Hooray for Hollywood!, Fremont Symphony Saturday, May 12 8:00pm
June 2012
Summerfest 2012: Rockin' the Hill (Outdoor Amphitheatre) Friday-Saturday, June 22-23, 2012 8:30pm
Summerfest 2012: Broadway Mashup: Putting It Together (Outdoor Amphitheatre) Friday-Saturday, June 29-30, 2012 8:30pm
July 2012
Summerfest 2012: Singin' In The Rain Movie Musical Sing-Along (Outdoor Amphitheatre) Friday, July 6, 2012 8:30pm
Summerfest 2012: The Lion King Movie Musical Sing-Along (Outdoor Amphitheatre) Friday, July 13, 2012 8:30pm
Summerfest 2012: The Muppets Movie Musical Sing-Along (Outdoor Amphitheatre) Friday, July 20, 2012 8:30pm
Summerfest 2012: Legally Blonde The Musical by StarStruck Theatre - Tickets and details are available at starstrucktheatre.org July 27 - August 11 7:30pm
August 2012
Summerfest 2012: Legally Blonde The Musical by StarStruck Theatre - Tickets are available at starstrucktheatre.org July 27 - August 11 7:30pm
Summerfest 2012: The Sound of Music Movie Musical Sing-Along (Outdoor Amphitheatre) Friday, August 24 8:30pm
Summerfest 2012: The Rocky Horror Picture Show Movie Musical Sing-Along [Rated: R] (Outdoor Amphitheatre) Friday, August 31 8:30pm

Unless otherwise noted, all performances will be presented in Jackson Theatre at the Smith Center at Ohlone College in Fremont, California.

2011-2012 Smith Center Presents! Season of the Arts.