Buy tickets at the Smith Center Box Office!

Smith Center Performance Calendar- Gary Soren Smith Center for the Fine and Performing Arts
Season of the Arts Fall 2014

Performance Calendar Fall 2014
(updated December 15, 2014)
Event Date Time Tickets*
December 2014
Berkeley City Ballet: Nutcracker Saturday - Sunday, December 20-21
  • 1:00pm
  • 5:00pm
  • $15-$25
  • Buy Tickets Now!
January 2015
StarStruck Theatre: Seussical January 9-25 See www.starstrucktheatre.org or call (510) 659-1319

Events may be added or changed throughout the season; all information and ticket prices subject to change without notice.

Unless otherwise noted, all performances will be presented in Jackson Theatre at the Smith Center at Ohlone College in Fremont, California.

Event Parking Permit: $2 (required at all times).

* Ticket prices, performances, dates, times, and location are subject to change without notice. Purchase tickets in advance through the Smith Center Box Office. Music Department concert ticket prices may be higher at the door.

Season of the Arts Fall 2014.

Past Events for 2014-2015 Season of the Arts
Event Date Time
October 2014
Ohlone College Psychology Speaker Series: Nancy Segal - Twins Raised Apart: The Science Behind the Stories

Friday, October 10

7:00pm
Smith Center Presents! Pianist Adam Neiman Saturday, October 18 8:00pm
Magda Brown, Holocaust Survivor Thursday, October 23 12:00pm - 1:30pm
Friday, October 24 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Ohlone College Theatre & Dance Department: Dracula (NUMMI Studio Theatre)

Friday, October 31
(Opening Night Halloween Costume Contest - $100 prize)

8:00pm
November 2014
Ohlone College Theatre & Dance Department: Dracula (NUMMI Studio Theatre) Saturday, November 1 8:00pm
Thursday - Saturday, November 6-8
(ASL Interpreted November 7)
Ohlone Wind Orchestra: Dance, Joy & Festivity Sunday, November 2 2:00pm
Ohlone Community Band: Celebrations Wednesday, November 5 7:30pm
Mission Peak Brass Band: Kings of Brass Friday, November 7 8:00pm
Ohlone College Theatre & Dance Department: Dracula (NUMMI Studio Theatre) Thursday - Saturday, November 13-15 8:00pm

SGU-Geo Skeptical Extravaganza and Quiz Show with Skeptics' Guide to the Universe and George Hrab

Saturday, November 22

2:30pm - 4:00pm

December 2014
Ohlone College Theatre & Dance Department: Winter Dance Showcase (NUMMI Studio Theatre) Thursday - Saturday, December 4-6 8:00pm
Ohlone Rock Combos & Friends Friday, December 5 7:00pm
Seventh Annual Holiday Extravaganza!
Ohlone Tuba Ensemble, Ohlone Community Band, Mission Peak Brass Band, and Ohlone Wind Orchestra
Saturday, December 6 2:00pm
The Ohlone Singers (Room 2133, Building 2, Fremont campus) Saturday, December 6 7:00pm
Yoko's Dance Academy: The Nutcracker; Sugar Plum Party after each matinee ($5) Saturday, December 13
  • 2:00pm
  • 8:00pm
Sunday, December 14 2:00pm