STEM Programs and Mentors at Ohlone - Science, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics (STEM) Programs

Find out more about the STEM programs offered by Ohlone College - review the links below and step into your future!

This could be you!

Ohlone students in STEM programs.From left: Student practicing inserting needle to draw blood (Phelebotomy); Students working together on an Engineering project; Student inserting tube into throat of simulator mannequin (Respiratory Therapist).
STEM Programs and Mentors
Program Mentor Email
Biology Mike Holtzclaw mholtzclaw@ohlone.edu
Laurie Issel-Tarver lissel-tarver@ohlone.edu

Chemistry

Maru Grant mgrant@ohlone.edu
Chemical Technology Anu Ganguly aganguly@ohlone.edu
Computer Science Rick Arellano rarellano@ohlone.edu
Engineering Gary Mishra gmishra@ohlone.edu
Engineering Technology Gary Mishra gmishra@ohlone.edu
Environmental Studies Narinder Bansal nbansal@ohlone.edu

Health Sciences, such as:

Gale Carli gcarli@ohlone.edu

IT: Computers, ICT & CISCO:

Richard Grotegut rgrotegut@ohlone.edu
Mathematics Bob Bradshaw bbradshaw@ohlone.edu
Physics Luc Desmedt ldesmedt@ohlone.edu

Additional Information

Should you need more information, then please contact:

For information about which courses within these programs can be taken online, please contact:

  • Lesley Buehler
    Dean, Business, Technology, and Learning Resources Division
    lbuehler@ohlone.edu