Fall 2017 Transfer Workshops and Presentations Schedule - Transfer Center

Transfer workshops and presentations are designed to support you through the transfer process. Each presentation is designed to give you the most information about a topic. The workshop is partially interactive and helps students research information on the computer. Browse through the topics below and go to Workshops Descriptions to see detailed information. If you have any questions about a topic, please contact us.

These events are open to only Ohlone College students. Dates, times, and locations are subject to change. Please check this web page and the Transfer Center Calendar frequently. Unless otherwise noted, transfer workshops and presentations are held at the Fremont campus.

Fall 2017 Schedule
Day Date Time Workshop Campus Location
Wednesday 10/18/2017 11 am - 12 pm Careers in Design and Marketing Fremont Room 7108
Friday 10/20/2017 10 am  - 1 pm UC / CSU Application  Fremont Transfer Center, Building 7
Monday 10/23/2017 1 pm - 2 pm San Jose State University Application Information Session Fremont Room 5301
Monday 10/23/2017 12 pm - 1 pm Acupuncture - Ancient Medicine for Modern Problems Fremont Room 7108
Tuesday 10/24/2017 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm UC Application Information Session Fremont Room 7108
Thursday 10/26/2017 9 am -10 am Common Application Information Session Fremont Room 7108
Monday 10/30/2017 1 pm - 2 pm UC Personal Insight Questions Workshop Fremont Room 5301
Tuesday 10/31/2017   HBCU College Fair at College of San Mateo Fremont Parking Lot H
Tuesday 10/31/2017 10 am - 10:30 am UC Campus Information Session Newark NC1317
Wednesday 11/1/2017   Bay Area Transfer Day for Community Colleges at SFSU Fremont Parking Lot H
Friday 11/3/2017 11 am - 12 pm UCSF Medical School Admission Requirements Fremont Room 3101
Monday 11/6/2017 3:45 pm - 4:45 pm UC Application Presentation Fremont Room 3101
Monday 11/6/2017 3 pm - 4 pm CSU Application Information Session Fremont Room 7108
Wednesday 11/8/2017 2:30 pm - 3:30 pm Financing Your Education Fremont Room 7108
Thursday 11/9/2017 2:30 pm - 3:30 pm Common Application Information Session Fremont Room 7108
Wednesday 11/15/2017 1 pm - 2 pm TAP to TAG to APP - Moving Through the UC Transfer Process Fremont Room 7108
Monday 11/20/2017 2 pm - 6 pm UC / CSU Application  Fremont Transfer Center, Building 7
Tuesday 11/21/2017 9 am - 1 pm UC / CSU Application  Fremont Transfer Center, Building 7
Monday 11/27/2017 9 am - 1 pm UC / CSU Application  Fremont Placement Center
Tuesday 11/28/2017 1 pm - 6 pm UC / CSU Application  Newark NC 1310
Wednesday 11/29/2017 9 am - 6 pm UC / CSU Application  Fremont Transfer Center, Building 7
Thursday 11/30/2017 9 am - 4 pm UC / CSU Application  Fremont Placement Center
Monday 12/4/2017 11 am - 12 pm UC Cross Enrollment Information Session Fremont Room 7108
Monday 12/11/2017 4 pm - 5 pm How to Choose Your Major Fremont TBD
Tuesday 12/12/2017 2:30 pm - 3:30 pm UC Cross Enrollment Information Session Fremont Room 7101
Monday 12/18/2017 10:30 am - 11:30 am Next Steps Information Session Fremont Room 7101

See Workshops Descriptions (past and present).

Female student outside studying.