SPRING 2020 Academic Calendar
(updated January 27,2020; subject to change without notice)
Event Date
Begin accepting online applications for Fall Semester Monday, September 30
Registration begins for special populations Monday, November 18*
Registration begins for continuing students Monday, November 25
Registration begins for former students and new students who have satisfied the orientation requirement Monday, December 9
Course repetition petitions processing begins Monday, December 16
Holiday/New Year's Day Wednesday, January 1
Due date for 10th-12th grade completed admissions applications and permission packet Monday, January 6
Due date for Kindergarten-9th grade completed admissions applications and permission packet Monday, January 13
Registration for 10th-12th grade students with completed admission application and permission packet begins Monday, January 13
Holiday/Martin Luther King Jr. Day Monday, January 20
Last day students are added into classes from waitlists (prior to 5:00 p.m.) **Sunday, January 26
Last day to add full-term class without add authorization code (prior to 5:00 p.m.) **Sunday, January 26
SPRING SEMESTER INSTRUCTION BEGINS Monday, January 27
Registration begins for Kindergarten-9th grade students with a completed application and permission packet; use WebAdvisor Monday, January 27
Last day to submit petition to audit full-term class Friday, February 7
Last day to submit petition to add full-term class with add authorization code **Sunday, February 9
Last day to drop full-term class online without a W grade **Sunday, February 9
Last day to drop full-term class online and be eligible for a credit/refund **Sunday, February 9
Census Monday, February 10
Holiday/President's Day (weekend classes do not meet) **Friday, February 14- Monday, February 17
2020 Summer/Fall Admissions Applications available **Monday, February 17
Last day to petition to complete class on a pass/no pass basis Thursday, February 20
2020 Spring Admissions Applications Available Monday, September 30
Last day to apply for Spring 2020 graduation for degrees or certificates
Graduation application deadline has been extended - we are accepting graduation applications electronically. Please email to admissions@ohlone.edu.
Friday, March 20
Friday, April 10
Spring Break (weekend classes do not meet) Monday, March 23 - **Sunday, March 29
Last day to drop full-term class with a "W" grade Friday, April 24
Last day of instruction before final exams Friday, May 15
Final exam period **Saturday, May 16 thru Friday, May 22
Commencement Friday, May 22
Holiday/Memorial Day **Monday, May 25
Grades available via WebAdvisor; grades are posted as they are received Wednesday, May 27
Summer term begins Monday, June 15
   
SUMMER 2020 Academic Calendar
(updated January 27, 2020; subject to change without notice)
Event Date
Begin accepting online applications for Summer Term Monday, February 17
Due date for 10th-12th grade completed admissions application and permission packet Monday, June 1
Registration begins for special populations *Monday, May 11
Due date for Kindergarten-9th grade applications and permission packets Monday, June 8
Registration begins for continuing students, based on Schedule for Registration; use WebAdvisor Thursday, May 14
Registration begins for former students and new students who have satisfied the Orientation requirement; use WebAdvisor Monday, May 18
Course repetition petition processing begins Tuesday, May 26
Holiday/Memorial Day **Monday, May 25
Registration begins for 10th-12th grade students with a completed application; use WebAdvisor Monday, June 8
Last day students are added into classes from waitlists (prior to 5:00 p.m.) Friday, June 12
Last day to add full-term class without add authorization code (prior to 5:00 p.m.) **Sunday, June 14
SUMMER SEMESTER INSTRUCTION BEGINS Monday, June 15
Registration begins for Kindergarten-9th grade students with a completed application; use WebAdvisor Monday, June 15
Summer 2020: Last day to submit petition to audit full-term class Thursday, June 18
Last day to apply for Summer 2020 graduation with degrees or certificates Thursday, June 18
Last day to petition to complete class on a pass/no pass basis Thursday, June 18
Last day to add full-term class with add authorization code **Sunday, June 21
Last day to drop full-term class without a W grade **Sunday, June 21
Last day to drop full-term class and be eligible for a refund **Sunday, June 21
Census Monday, June 22
Holiday/Independence Day (weekend and Thursday classes do not meet; Ohlone College closed) Thursday, July 2
Last day to drop short-term class with a W grade (6-week class) Thursday, July 16
Last day to drop full-term class with a W grade (8-week class) Thursday, July 23

Grades are available via WebAdvisor; grades are posted as they are received.

6-Week Session, July 28 and 8-Week Session, August 6

FALL 2020 Academic Calendar
(Updated March 13, 2020; subject to change without notice)
Event Date
Begin accepting online applications for Fall 2020 Semester Monday, February 17
Registration begins for special populations Monday, May 11
Registration begins for continuing students Thursday, May 14
Registration begins for former students and new students who have satisfied the orientation requirement Monday, May 18
Course repetition petition processing begins Tuesday, May 26
Due date for 10th-12th grade completed admissions applications and permission packet Monday, July 20
Due date for Kindergarten-9th grade completed admission applications and permission packet Monday, August 3
Registration begins for 10th-12th grade students with a completed admission application and permission packet Monday, August 3
Last waitlist run notification for eligible students for full term classes Friday, August 28
Last day to add full-term class without add authorization code (prior to 5:00 p.m.) Sunday, August 30
FALL SEMESTER INSTRUCTION BEGINS Monday, August 31
Registration begins for Kindergarten-9th grade students with completed application and permission packet Monday, August 31

Holiday/Labor Day (weekend classes do not meet)

Saturday, September 5 -

Monday, September 7

Last day to submit petition to audit full-term class Friday, September 11
Last day to add full-term class with add authorization code Sunday, September 13
Last day to drop full-term class without a "W" grade Sunday, September 13
Last day to drop full-term class and be eligible for a credit/refund Sunday, September 13
Census Monday, September 14
Last day to petition to complete class on a pass/no pass basis Friday, September 18
Last day to apply for Fall 2020 graduation for degrees or certificates Friday, October 9
Begin accepting online applications for Spring 2021 Semester Monday, September 28
Holiday/Veteran's Day Wednesday, November 11
Last day to drop full-term class with a "W" grade Thursday, November 12

Holiday/Thanksgiving (weekend classes do not meet)

Thursday, November 26-
Sunday, November 29
Last day of instruction before final exam Friday, December 11
Final Exam period
Saturday, December 12-
Friday, December 18
Grades available via WebAdvisor; grades are posted as they are received Wednesday, December 23

Winter Break

Thursday, December 24-
Friday, January 1
Spring 2021 semester instruction begins Monday, January 25

 


Academic Calendar Footnotes

*Special populations are students who qualify for Center for Deaf Studies, Extended Opportunity Programs and Services (EOPS), Student Accessibility Services (SAS), current or former foster youth, and Veterans.

** Admissions and Records office hours do not extend to cover weekends and/or holidays. Access during non-office times is available online through WebAdvisor.

Spring

The dates above pertain to sixteen-week classes starting the week of January 27 and ending the week of May 18. Classes with different start or end dates may have different add, drop, or refund deadlines.

Summer

The dates above pertain to eight-week classes starting the week of June 15 and ending the week of August 6. Classes with different start and end dates have different ad, drop, or refund deadlines. Non-semester length classes are eligible for a refund if dropped before the first 10% of class meeting times. Classes that meet 10 meeting sor less must be dropped the first class meeting.

Fall

The dates above pertain to sixteen-week classes starting the week of August 31 and ending the week of December 14. Classes with different start and end dates have different ad, drop, or refund deadlines. Non-semester length classes are eligible for a refund if dropped before the first 10% of class meeting times. Classes that meet 10 meeting sor less must be dropped the first class meeting.  

Calculate Deadlines for Classes that Meet Less Than Full Term
Description Calculation
Last date to drop with a refund 10% of class meeting times
Last date to add 20% of class meeting times
Last date to drop a class without a W (Census Date) 20% of class meeting times
Last date to apply for pass/no pass 30% of class meeting times
Last date to withdraw with a W 75% of class meeting times

The non-resident tuition and enrollment fees differ from resident fees. The deadline to drop with a refund also differs. Please see the Spring Fees Chart, Summer Fees Chart, Fall Fees Chart for information concerning non-resident tuition refund deadlines.

The Application for Spring Degree or Certificate (Associate in Art degree, Associate in Science degree, or Certificate of Achievement) is available from and should be submitted to the Office of Admissions and Records or may be submitted via the student's WebAdvisor account. Applications received after the deadline will be processed for the next term.

Academic Calendars list important dates for applying to Ohlone, registering for classes, and deadline dates for adding and dropping classes, petitioning to audit a class, petitioning to complete a class on a pass/no pass basis, and more!

Final Exam Schedules

Schedule for Registration

Continuing students are assigned the earliest registration times and appointments based on having a declared academic program (major) and by the number of Ohlone units earned toward that program.

New and former students receive the next opportunity to register but do not receive specific appointments. New and former students cannot register for classes until they have completed the admission process.

It is the student's responsibility to drop classes!

Dropping or withdrawing from a class is not an automatic process. Students are responsible for dropping classes they are not attending. Students who do not drop a class will be charged for the class. They may also receive an F grade that will remain on the permanent student record.