SPRING 2021 Late Start Classes
Go ahead, be late—Increase your course load to move your future forward and earn 0.5 – 5 units per class. 8-week Late Start Classes starting March 29, 2021 include: Intro to Business, General Psychology, Intro to Environment, History of Games and Play, 3D Animation, Music Appreciation Western Classical, Intro to American Politics, Human Development, Routing & Switching Essentials, and many more! Visit the Late Start webpage for More Details and Register Today!

Updated COVID-19 information

IMPORTANT NOTICE: For your safety, Spring 2021 classes showing on WebAdvisor as meeting on the Fremont or Newark campus will instead meet on Zoom on the days and times shown on WebAdvisor.

Spring 2021 Academic Calendar

Event Date
Begin accepting online applications for Spring 2021 Semester Monday, September 28
Registration begins for special populations Monday, November 23
Registration begins for continuing students Monday, November 30
Registration begins for former students and new students who have satisfied the orientation requirement Monday, December 7
Course repetition petition processing begins Monday, December 14
Winter Break - Campus Closed
Thursday, December 24 -
Thursday, December 31
Holiday - New Year's Day Friday, January 1
Due date for 10th-12th grade completed admissions applications and permission packet - No extensions Monday, January 4
Due date for Kindergarten-9th grade completed admission applications and permission packet Monday, January 11
Registration begins for 10th-12th grade students with a completed admission application and permission packet Monday, January 11
Holiday - Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Day Monday, January 18
Last waitlist run notification for eligible students for full term classes Friday, January 22
Last day to add full-term class without add authorization code (prior to 5:00 p.m.) Sunday, January 24
SPRING SEMESTER INSTRUCTION BEGINS Monday, January 25
Registration begins for Kindergarten-9th grade students with completed application and permission packet Monday, January 25
Last day to submit petition to audit full-term class Friday, February 5
Last day to add full-term class with add authorization code Sunday, February 7
Last day to drop full-term class without a "W" grade Sunday, February 7
Last day to drop full-term class and be eligible for a credit/refund Sunday, February 7
Census Monday, February 8
Holiday - President's Day Weekend (weekend classes do not meet)
Friday, February 12 -
Monday, February 15
Begin accepting applications for admission for Summer/Fall 2021 Monday, February 15
Last day to petition to complete class on a pass/no pass basis Thursday, February 18
Last day to apply for Spring 2021 graduation for degrees or certificates Friday, March 19
Spring Break (weekend classes do not meet)
Monday, March 22 -
Sunday, March 28
Summer and Fall Schedule of Classes available on WebAdvisor for viewing Monday, April 5
Early College (Kindergarten - 12th Grade) Permission Packets available for Summer and Fall 2021 Friday, April 9
Last day to drop full-term class with a "W" grade Friday, April 23
Last day of instruction before final exam Friday, May 14
Final Exam period
Saturday, May 15
Friday, May 21
Commencement Friday, May 21
Grades available via WebAdvisor; grades are posted as they are received Wednesday, May 26
Holiday - Memorial Day Monday, May 31
Summer 2021 term begins Monday, June 14

Summer 2021 Academic Calendar

Event Date
Begin accepting online applications for Summer and Fall 2021 Monday, February 15
Summer and Fall Schedule of Classes available on WebAdvisor for viewing Monday, April 5
Early College (Kindergarten - 12th Grade) Permission Packets available for Summer and Fall 2021 Friday, April 9
Registration begins for special populations Monday, April 26
Registration begins for continuing students Monday, May 3
Due date for Early College Grades 10th-12th grade completed admissions applications and permission packet - No extensions Monday, May 3
Registration begins for former students and new students who have satisfied the orientation requirement Monday, May 17
Course repetition petition processing begins Monday, May 24
Due date for Early College Grades Kindergarten-9th grade completed admission applications and permission packet
Monday, May 24
Registration begins for 10th-12th grade students with a completed admission application and permission packet Tuesday, June 1
Last waitlist run notification for eligible students for full term classes (prior to 5:00 p.m.) Thursday, June 10
Last day to add full-term class without add authorization code (prior to 5:00 p.m.) Sunday, June 13
SUMMER TERM INSTRUCTION BEGINS Monday, June 14
Registration begins for Kindergarten-9th grade students with completed application and permission packet Monday, June 14
Last day to apply for Summer 2021 graduation for degrees or certificates Thursday, June 17
Last day to submit petition to audit full-term class Thursday, June 17
Last day to petition to complete class on a Pass/No Pass basis Thursday, June 17
Last day to add full-term class with add authorization code Sunday, June 20
Last day to drop full-term class without a "W" grade (8 week classes) Sunday, June 20
Last day to drop full-term class and be eligible for a credit/refund (8 week classes) Sunday, June 20
Census Monday, June 21
Holiday - Independence Day Monday, July 5
Last day to drop full-term (6-week) classes with a "W" grade Thursday, July 15
Last day of instruction for six-week classes
Tuesday, July 22
Summer Term Final Exams for six-week classes
Held during the last regularly
scheduled class meeting
Grades available via WebAdvisor for six-week classes; grades are posted as they are received Tuesday, July 27
Last day to drop full-term class with a "W" grade (8-week) Thursday, July 22
Last day of instruction for eight-week classes Thursday, August 5
Summer Term Final Exams for eight-week classes
Held during the last regularly
scheduled class meeting
Grades available via WebAdvisor for eight-week classes; grades are posted as they are received Tuesday, August 10
2021 Fall Semester begins Monday, August 30

Fall 2021 Academic Calendar

Event Date
Begin accepting online applications for Fall 2021 Semester Monday, February 15
Summer and Fall Schedule of Classes available on WebAdvisor for viewing Monday, April 5
Early College (Kindergarten - 12th Grade) Permission Packets available for Fall 2021 Friday, April 9
Registration begins for special populations Monday, April 26
Registration begins for continuing students Monday, May 3
Registration begins for former students and new students who have satisfied the orientation requirement Monday, May 17
Course repetition petition processing begins Monday, May 24
Due date for Early College Grades 10th-12th grade completed admissions applications and permission packet Monday, July 19
Due date for Early College Grades Kindergarten-9th grade completed admission applications and permission packet Monday, August 2
Registration begins for Early College Grades 10th-12th grade students with a completed admission application and permission packet  Monday, August 16
Last waitlist run notification for eligible students for full term classes Friday, August 27
Last day to add full-term class without add authorization code (prior to 5:00 p.m.) Sunday, August 29
FALL SEMESTER INSTRUCTION BEGINS Monday, August 30
Registration begins for Kindergarten-9th grade students with completed application and permission packet Monday, August 30

Holiday/Labor Day (weekend classes do not meet)

Saturday, September 4 -

Monday, September 6

Last day to submit petition to audit full-term class Friday, September 10
Last day to add full-term class with add authorization code Sunday, September 12
Last day to drop full-term class without a "W" grade Sunday, September 12
Last day to drop full-term class and be eligible for a credit/refund Sunday, September 12
Census Monday, September 13
Last day to petition to complete class on a pass/no pass basis (before 5 p.m.) Friday, September 17
Last day to apply for Fall 2021 graduation for degrees or certificates Monday, October 4
Begin accepting online applications for Spring 2022 Semester Monday, October 4
Holiday/Veteran's Day Thursday, November 11
Last day to drop full-term class with a "W" grade Thursday, November 18

Holiday/Thanksgiving (weekend classes do not meet)

Thursday, November 25-
Sunday, November 28
Last day of instruction before final exam Friday, December 10
Final Exam period
Saturday, December 11-
Friday, December 17
Grades available via WebAdvisor; grades are posted as they are received Wednesday, December 22

Winter Break

Thursday, December 24-
Friday, January 3
Spring 2021 semester instruction begins Monday, January 24

 


Academic Calendar Footnotes

*Special populations are students who qualify for Center for Deaf Studies, Extended Opportunity Programs and Services (EOPS), Student Accessibility Services (SAS), current or former foster youth, and Veterans.

** Admissions and Records office hours do not extend to cover weekends and/or holidays. Access during non-office times is available online through WebAdvisor.

Spring

The dates above pertain to sixteen-week classes starting the week of January 25 and ending the week of May 17. Classes with different start or end dates may have different add, drop, or refund deadlines.

Summer

The dates above pertain to eight-week classes starting the week of June 14 and ending the week of August 2. Classes with different start and end dates have different ad, drop, or refund deadlines. Non-semester length classes are eligible for a refund if dropped before the first 10% of class meeting times. Classes that meet 10 meeting sor less must be dropped the first class meeting.

Fall

The dates above pertain to sixteen-week classes starting the week of August 30 and ending the week of December 13. Classes with different start and end dates have different ad, drop, or refund deadlines. Non-semester length classes are eligible for a refund if dropped before the first 10% of class meeting times. Classes that meet 10 meeting sor less must be dropped the first class meeting.  

Calculate Deadlines for Classes that Meet Less Than Full Term.
(Please check with your instructor for deadline dates for short term classes)
Description Calculation
Last date to drop with a refund 10% of class meeting times
Last date to add 20% of class meeting times
Last date to drop a class without a W (Census Date) 20% of class meeting times
Last date to apply for pass/no pass 30% of class meeting times
Last date to withdraw with a W 75% of class meeting times

The non-resident tuition and enrollment fees differ from resident fees. The deadline to drop with a refund also differs. Please see the Spring Fees Chart, Summer Fees Chart, Fall Fees Chart for information concerning non-resident tuition refund deadlines.

The Application for Spring Degree or Certificate (Associate in Art degree, Associate in Science degree, or Certificate of Achievement) is available from and should be submitted to the Office of Admissions and Records or may be submitted via the student's WebAdvisor account. Applications received after the deadline will be processed for the next term.

Academic Calendars list important dates for applying to Ohlone, registering for classes, and deadline dates for adding and dropping classes, petitioning to audit a class, petitioning to complete a class on a pass/no pass basis, and more!

Final Exam Schedules

Final exams of two hours each are required in all classes except those of an activity or performance nature and are to be given in accordance with this schedule. 

  • For classes with labs, finals will be held in accordance with the lecture schedule.
  • Classes that do not begin at the times below will have their finals at the closest previous start time in the chart, i.e., all classes starting between 11:10am to 12:55pm will go by the 11:10am exam time.
  • Classes that meet one day or two days on MW or those meeting four or five days a week have finals in accordance with the MW schedule.
  • Classes that meet Tuesday only or Thursday only have finals in accordance with TTh classes.
  • Classes that meet Friday only or Saturday will have finals during the regularly schedule time during finals week.
Spring and Fall Final Exam Schedule
Final Exam Time Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday
8:00am-10:00am MW 7:30am TTh 7:30am MW 9:20am TTh 9:20am
11:00am-1:00pm MW 11:10am TTh 11:10am MW 1:00pm TTh 1:00pm
3:00pm-5:00pm MW 2:50pm TTh 2:50pm MW 4:40pm TTh 4:40pm
7:00pm-9:00pm MW 6:30pm TTh 6:30pm MW 8:20pm TTh 8:20pm

Schedule for Registration

Continuing students are assigned the earliest registration times and appointments based on having a declared academic program (major) and by the number of Ohlone units earned toward that program.

New and former students receive the next opportunity to register but do not receive specific appointments. New and former students cannot register for classes until they have completed the admission process.

It is the student's responsibility to drop classes!

Dropping or withdrawing from a class is not an automatic process. Students are responsible for dropping classes they are not attending. Students who do not drop a class will be charged for the class. They may also receive an F grade that will remain on the permanent student record.