Please refer to the Academic Calendar for additional important dates.

Fall 2018 Semester

Registration Dates: Fall 2018
(updated April 29, 2018)
Group Date Registration Begins
Registration begins for special populations* Monday, April 23, 2018
Registration begins for continuing students; use WebAdvisor Monday, April 30, 2018
Registration begins for former students and new students who have satisfied the Orientation requirement; use WebAdvisor Monday, May 14, 2018
Registration begins for 10th-12th grade students with a completed application; use WebAdvisor Monday, August 6, 2018
Registration begins for Kindergarten-9th grade students with a completed application; use WebAdvisor Monday, August 27, 2018

Spring 2019 Semester

Registration Dates: Spring 2019
(updated Nov 6, 2018)
Group Date
2019 Spring Admissions Applications available Monday, October 1
Registration begins for special populations *Monday, November 19
Registration begins for continuing students Monday, November 26
Registration begins for former students and new students who have satisfied the orientation requirement Monday, December 10
Course repetition petition processing begins Monday, December 17
Due date for 10th-12th grade completed admissions applications and permission packets Monday, January 7
Registration begins for 10th-12th grade students with a completed admission applicationand permission packets Monday, January 14
Due date for Kindergarten-9th grade completed admission applications and permission packets Monday, January 14
Holiday/Martin Luther King Jr. Day Monday, January 21
Last day students are added into classes from waitlists (prior to 5:00 p.m.) **Sunday, January 27
Last day to add full-term class without add authorization code (prior to 5:00 p.m.) **Sunday, January 27
SPRING SEMESTER INSTRUCTION BEGINS Monday, January 28
Registration begins for Kindergarten-9th grade students with completed application and permission packets Monday, January 28
Last day to submit petition to audit full-term class with add authorization code Friday, February 8
Last day to add full-term class with add authorization code Sunday, February 10
Last day to drop full-term class online without a W grade **Sunday, February 10
Last day to drop full-term class and be eligible for a refund **Sunday, February 10
Census Monday, February 11
Holiday/Presidents’ Day (weekend classes do not meet) **Friday, February 15- Monday, February 18
2019 Summer/Fall Admissions Applications available Monday, February 18
Last day to petition to complete class on a pass/no pass basis Thursday, February 21
Last day to apply for Spring 2019 graduation for degrees or certificates Friday, March 22
Spring Break (weekend classes do not meet) Monday, March 25- **Sunday, March 31
Last day to drop full-term class with a W grade Friday, April 26
Last day of instruction Friday, May 17
Final exam period **Saturday, May 18 - Friday, May 24
Commencement Friday, May 24
Holiday/Memorial Day **Monday, May 27
Grades available via WebAdvisor; grades are posted as they are received Wednesday, May 29

 

*Special Populations are students who qualify for Center for Deaf Studies, Student Accessibility Services (SAS), Extended Opportunity Programs and Services (EOPS), current or former foster youth, and veteran students.

**Admissions and Records Office hours do not extend to cover weekends and/or holidays.  Access during non-office times is available online through WebAdvisor (https://webadvisor.ohlone.edu).

The dates above pertain to sixteen-week classes starting the week of January 28 and ending the week of May 20.  Classes with different start or end dates have different add, drop, or refund deadlines. Non-semester length classes are eligible for a refund if dropped before the first 10% of class meeting times. Classes that meet 10 meetings or less must be dropped before the first class meeting.

 

 


* DSPS[1], EOPS[1], Deaf and Hard of Hearing[1], Foster Youth[1], Veterans[1], ASOC[2], Athletes[2]. See Special Registration for more information.

[1] State mandated. [2] College administrative decision.