The Ohlone Tuba Ensemble, under the baton of Tony Clements, was founded as part of Ohlone College Community Education. It is an ensemble comprised of instruments of the tuba family, including baritone, euphonium bass and contra bass tubas. Emphasis is placed on proper practice techniques, ensemble blend and balance, and musical concepts. Repertoire is selected from standard tuba ensemble repertoire and transcriptions from all styles of music. Members of the ensemble are often featured as soloists.

Tuba Ensemble.

FALL 2021 SCHEDULE

Date Start Time End Time Location
11/06/2021 Sat 10:00AM Noon Room 2317 (Alt SC-144)
11/13/2021 Sat 10:00AM Noon Room 2317 (Alt SC-144)
11/20/2021 Sat 10:00AM Noon Room 2317 (Alt SC-144)
11/27/2021 Sat 10:00AM Noon Room 2317 (Alt SC-144) - (Thanksgiving Weekend Dress Rehearsal)
12/04/2021 Sat 1:00PM 4:30PM Concert - Jackson Theater / Reception - Lobby

 

SPRING 2022 SCHEDULE

Date Start Time End Time Location
02/26/2022 Sat 10:00AM Noon Room 2317
03/05/2022 Sat 10:00AM Noon Room 2317
03/12/2022 Sat 10:00AM Noon Room 2317
03/19/2022 Sat 10:00AM Noon Room 2317
03/26/2022 Sat 10:00AM Noon Room 2317
04/02/2022 Sat 10:00AM Noon Room 2317
04/09/2022 Sat 10:00AM Noon Room 2317
04/16/2022 Sat 10:00AM Noon Room 2317
04/23/2022 Sat 10:00AM Noon Room 2317
04/30/2022 Sat 10:00AM Noon Room 2317
05/07/2022 Sat 11:00AM 3:00PM Concert in the Park (Pot Luck Picnic Afterwards)