Contact the Council at

The Ohlone College College Council has 16 voting members and 6 ex-officio (non-voting) members.

(Updated November 2, 2021)

Co-chairs (2)

The President and one member from the 16 voting members.

  • Eric Bishop (non-voting)
  • Jeff Roberts

Faculty (6 full-time; 1 adjunct)

Appointed by Faculty Senate.

  • Elizabeth Blau
  • Jeff Roberts
  • Jennifer Zhou (Adjunct)
  • Kyle Livie 
  • Larissa Favela
  • Samir Abboud
  • Sheryl Einfalt

Students (2)

Appointed by Associated Students of Ohlone.

  • Kenneth Bui
  • Haru Tsuchiya

Classified Staff (4)

Appointed two each by CSEA and SEIU.

  • CSEA
    • Delphyne Rollins
    • Shawna Lujan
  • SEIU
    • James Keogh
    • Marco Escalante

Administration (3)

Appointed by the Superintendent/President from the Deans, Directors, & Administrative Staff ("DDAS") membership (one each from the following areas):

  • Academic: Ghada Al-Masri
  • President's Office: Melissa Cervantes
  • Student Services: Michael Leib

Ex-officio (non-voting) (5)

The Superintendent/President and each Vice President.

  • District Superintendent / College President: Eric Bishop
  • Vice President, Academic Affairs / Deputy Superintendent: Tony DiSalvo
  • Vice President, Administrative and Technology Services: Chris Dela Rosa 
  • Vice President, Human Resources and Training: Shairon Zingsheim
  • Interim Vice President, Student Services: Herbert English

College Council Support (non-member; non-voting)

Edgar Hernandez, Assistant to the Superintendent/President, (510) 659-6200 or