If you have general questions regarding your file, the staff will be happy to assist you. Please make sure to bring a state-issued photo identification card with you, along with your Ohlone College student ID card, to the Financial Aid window.

Financial Aid Window Hours

Come no later than 30 minutes prior to the window closing time to ensure you will be seen.Financial Aid and Veterans Affairs window.

Please note that all processing of financial aid files is done at the Fremont campus. Remember to contact your case manager, via email, with questions regarding the status of your file. You can also refer to your Web Advisor account for status updates.

The Newark campus office is available to answer general questions and to drop off missing documents.

(Schedule is subject to change without notice.)

Financial Aid Hours
Location Days Hours
Fremont Campus - Regular Hours
Second floor lobby, Building 7
Monday - Thursday 8:30am - 5:00pm
Friday 8:30am - 1:00pm
Saturday, Sunday, Holidays and Winter Break Closed

Newark Campus - Regular Hours
Room NC1312, first floor, Wing 3

Monday - Thursday 8:30am - 5:00pm
Friday, Saturday, Sunday, Holidays and Winter Break Closed
   

 

Email, Location, TelephoneImportant Financial Aid Dates.

 

Financial Aid Office Staff

Who Do I See When I Have Questions?

To provide better and more comprehensive services to Ohlone College students, each team member is assigned a caseload by students' last names. If you have questions regarding your financial aid file, contact the team member assigned to your last name. Listed also are the specific programs monitored by each team member.

Team Member Email Phone Programs Monitored
Trang Banh tbanh@ohlone.edu 510-979-7548 Case Load: A,B,X,Y,X
Cal Grant, Student Success Completion Grant, CA Dream Act, Veteran Benefit
Farzana Barakzai fbarakzai@ohlone.edu 510-659-7378 Case Load: C,D,E,F,G,H,I,J
Work Study
Thao Nguyen tnnguyen@ohlone.edu 510-659-6195 Case Load: K,L,M
Federal Direct Loan
Spencer Washington swashington@ohlone.edu 510-659-7332 Case Load: N,O,P,Q,R
Scholarship
Short Term Loan
Chafee Grant
Wing Hung whung@ohlone.edu 510-659-6011
510-742-2340
Case Load: S,T,U,V,W
Return to Title IV
Minh Dinh mdinh@ohlone.edu 510-659-6565 Potential Overaward, Award Payment amount

 

Financial Aid Office Administration

Please contact the following number or email for any financial aid question: