The purpose of the Student Health Advisory Committee is two-fold: [1] Facilitate an organized dialogue between students, faculty and staff about student health and counseling needs to establish campus wide agenda to advance the health of students; and [2] Increase the ownership of student health by faculty, staff, and the student population. The following illustrates ongoing objectives of the committee:

  • Identify health educational needs of Ohlone Community
  • Identify and address barriers relared to seeking care
  • Provide input to student health services regarding budget issues
  • Discuss emerging student health issues
  • Review and support the formation of policies that will advance student wellness and mental health

Committee Charter

Committee Members

Name Title/Role Department Affiliation
Catherine Rodriguez Student Wellness Ambassador Student Health Center
Catherine Hayes Director Student Health Center
Grace Chang Student Wellness Ambassador Student Health Center
Jane McIntosh Faculty Physical Education
Jassi Kaur Faculty Consumer Family Sciences
Jeff O’Connell Faculty Mathematics Department
Jeff Roberts Faculty/Head Athletics Trainer Kinesiology/Athletics Department
Jenny Schmidt Faculty Library
Luba Voloshko Faculty Chemistry
Mandy Kwok Yip Counselor Counseling Department
Nancy Dinsmore Faculty Registered Nursing Program
Robin Kurotori Faculty Health, Fitness, Wellness
Rosemary O’Neill Personal Counselor Student Health Center/Counseling Department
Sara Subdoh Student Wellness Ambassador Student Health Center
Sima Sarvari Faculty Biology
Terry Taskey Faculty Student Accessibility Services

Contact Information

For more information about the Student Health Advisory Committee or participation, please contact Catherine Hayes, Director of Student Health Center, at chayes@ohlone.edu or 510.659.6258.

See the Student Health Advisory Committee Meeting Information for agendas and minutes.