43600 Mission Boulevard, Fremont, CA 94539


Meeting Location: Child Development Center (Fremont Main Campus)


Minutes of Special Board Meeting

July 10, 2007 ADOPTED

Page 1 of 2 Pages Board Approved 8/8/07


Members Present

Mr. Nick Nardolillo, President

Mr. Garrett Yee, Vice President

Mr. Bill McMillin, Member

Ms. Trisha Tahmasbi, Member

Mr. Rich Watters, Member

Mr. John Weed, Member

Mr. Ken Steadman, Student Member


Management Present

Dr. Douglas Treadway, President/Superintendent & Board Secretary

Mr. Michael Calegari, Vice President of Administrative Services

Dr. James Wright, Vice President of Academic Affairs/Deputy Superintendent

Mr. Ron Travenick, Vice President of Student Development


College Council

Ms. Joanne Schultz


Faculty Senate

Ms. Susan Myers



Ms. Linda Evers



Mr. Stewart Dawson


Open Session

Mr. Nardolillo called the meeting to order at 6:40 p.m.


Roll Call

The roll was called. All were present except Mr. Brunton.



Pledge of Allegiance

Mr. Dawson led the pledge of the allegiance.



Communications from the Public




To the Board for Discussion/Action

1. (No Attachment) Discussion Regarding Potential Brown Act Issues

Discussion item only.



Adjournment Time: 7:25 p.m.




Doug Treadway