Student Clubs at Ohlone College

Inter-Club Council (ICC)
&
Ohlone Student Clubs

Inter-Club Council (ICC) Meetings for Spring 2020
*ICC Mtg 5/4/2020 to be held via Zoom, please see details below under meetings tab*

Our physical office is temporarily CLOSED.

Please check your Ohlone Emails. For more information please visit:
ohlone.edu/information-corona-virus

*Except holidays*

 

2019-2020 Ohlone Student Clubs

Meeting times and locations may vary, we do our best to make sure they're updated frequently.
However, if you're interested in joining a club we advise that you contact the club advisor directly
or attend one of our CLUB DAYS events held at the beginning of each semester.
For more information regarding Club Days please visit: www.ohlone.edu/studentlife/events

**If you're a member of a club and you do not see your club info listed please contact studentlife@ohlone.edu**

If a club name/info is striked out it means they've missed 4 ICC meetings have been deemed inactive.
Please reach out to the advisor if you'd like information regarding the club.

Club Name Purpose of the Club

Meeting

Location,Time, Day(s)

Social Media Advisor's Name  Advisor's Email
A^2Pi To promote the advancement of under represented students and to promote diversity.   Instagram Link Rose-Margaret Itua       ritua@ohlone.edu
AI Club To enhance students' coding skills and to explore the field of artificial intelligence/machine learning.

 

AI Club Facebook Link AI Club Instagram Suporn Chenhansa schenhansa@ohlone.edu
American Medical
Student Association (AMSA)
Hosting activities for the pre-health, pre-dental, pre-nursing, pre-pharmacy students to get more exposure to the field. Sharing resources with them.   AMSA FACEBOOKInstagram Link Margaret Kauffman mkauffman@ohlone.edu
American Sign Language (ASL) Club To promote interactions, on & off campus, between Deaf students, ASL students, and interpreter preparation program students. To educate and share the rich culture of the Deaf community within the Ohlone community.

 

Instagram Link Nan Zhou nzhou@ohlone.edu
Beta Tau Mu 
Honors Society
To encourage a sense of community among high-achieving students and get involved in campus activities relevant to academics. INACTIVE   Andrew Wise awise@ohlone.edu
Black Student Union To improve the ethical treatment and representation of Black students at Ohlone; and to be a safe haven for all Black students while offering membership to non-black students. INACTIVE   Dr. Janice Jones
Tijan White
jjones@ohlone.edu
twhite@ohlone.edu
Business Club To teach students about business.     James Andrews jandrews@ohlone.edu
Civic Engagement Club To promote civic engagement among Ohlone College students.     Katherine Michel kmichel@ohlone.edu
Data Science Club To bring undergrad students together, who have an interest in statistics, in order to build a community which will foster skills and aid in career development. Host events to help fellow students understand how to analyze the data & then connect the information learned to our society.        
Dot-Slash Computer
Science
To facilitate club members' interest in different fields of computer science. To give members' insights into the different sectors of the tech industry. To encourage other Ohlone students to study programming.

 

  Todd Stewart tstewart@ohlone.edu
Entertainment 
Arts Guild
To encourage and support the performing arts at Ohlone.   Instagram Link Fred Alim falim@ohlone.edu
Game Development Study and creation of both physical and digital games. A club for students wanting to expand their knowledge of game creation and/or pursue game design and development as a career.     Nathan Oliver natedevs@gmail.com
Genders & Sexualities 
Alliance (GSA)
To provide a safe space for people of various identities.

 

GSA Facebook Kyle Livie
Laurel Richardson
klivie@ohlone.edu
lrichardson@ohlone.edu
Girls Who Code To educate, equip, & inspire girls (and anyone else) interested in programming with technical skills in order to pursue careers or general interests in the field of computer science.     Yukai Lin ylin@ohlone.edu
IMPACT (Christian) Club To cultivate intimate fellowship and connect with like-minded believers on campus for the purpose of sharing Christ with others.

 

  Inga Bellamy ibellamy@ohlone.edu
International Club To help international students adapt to life in the US, and to provide opportunities for members to build friendships at the college.

 

  Mandy Yip myip@ohlone.edu
MEChA Promote higher education, culture and history; community service, & outreach to high school. Creating a community where Latinx students can feel comfortable.     Jennifer Jovel
Brenda Arteaga Reynoso
jjovel@ohlone.edu
BArteaga@ohlone.edu
Muslim Student 
Association (MSA)
To give a safe environment for students to learn about Islam and bond. To hold community events and participate within the Ohlone community.     Nadia Dadgar ndadgar@ohlone.edu
Ohlone Badminton Club To provide a casual environment for badminton enthusiasts to enjoy the sport. We invite all students regardless of age or experience to come and play.     Robert Smith rsmith55@ohlone.edu
Ohlone Chinese Student
& Scholars Association
(OCSSA)
To help Chinese students become more integrated into Ohlone and their society, provide information and resources to help them achieve their goals.     Yong Gao ygao@ohlone.edu
Ohlone Engineering Club (OEC) To inspire students studying in the STEM field. Participate in a variety of competitions and networking events to involve our students in the community.     Rose Margaret Itua ritua@ohlone.edu
Ohlone FANS Club
"Food & Nutrition Sciences"
To educate students on understanding what is in the food they consume and to help them make right choices, personally & professionally. Develop teamwork skills & sense of responsibility towards themselves and the world. Empower students and encourage interactions between students, faculty, staff & community.   AI Club Facebook Link Dr. Jasvinder Kaur jkaur@ohlone.edu
Ohlone Investment Club To encourage students      Long Nguyen lnguyen129@ohlone.edu
Ohlone Math Club Preparing for the AMA-TYC test; promoting critical thinking.     Liz Pannell epannell@ohlone.edu
Ohlone Physics Club To establish an environment that encourages and inspires students to think outside of the box, and provide real world opportunities     Lowell Hazelton lhazelton@ohlone.edu
Ohlone Psychology Club Discuss issues related to psychology and everyday life, raise awareness related to psychology and get more students involved.     Sheldon Helms shelms@ohlone.edu
Ohlone South Asian Association (OSSA)

To create a community for the gathering & celebration of South Asian (Indian) culture at Ohlone College. Establish a group where students of South Asian descent can come together to share their experiences with all of Ohlone College

  Instagram Link Sweta Mukherje smukherjee3@ohlone.edu
Ohlone Sustainability Club Promote values of ethic, economics & the environment through inwardly sustainable microsystems here on campus to provide the community with feasible microsolutions.     Jeff Watanabe jwatanabe@ohlone.edu
Ohlone Tai Chi/Qigong Provide extra practice, community service and competition.     May Chen taichiqigonginfo@gmail.com
Ohlone Table Tennis Promote teamwork/sportmanships via table tennis; connect ohlone students and faculty.   Table Tennis Club Facebook Long Nguyen lnguyen129@ohlone.edu
Renegade Esports Support student gamers at Ohlone College, encourage outreach into high schools, provide competitive opportunities and intercollegiate activities.

 

  Deborah Lemon dlemon@ohlone.edu
SACNAS Promote science, technology, engineering, and math (STEM) among a diverse population of students at Ohlone.     Maru Grant
Luba Voloshko
mgrant@ohlone.edu
lvoloshko@ohlone.edu
Self Defense Club To share self-defense stratagies and build students' confidence. INACTIVE   Joshua Bollman jbollman@ohlone.edu
Society of Women Engineers
Collegiate Interest Group (SWE)
To support and promote the advancement of women in engineering & stem generally.   Instagram Link

Rose-Margaret Itua

Liz Pannell

ritua@ohlone.edu

epannell@ohlone.edu

United Women of Color To educate, engage, and empower both women and men in our community. To instill a higher level of drive and offer resources in order to nourish those goals.   www.instagram.com/ohloneuwoc Arden Ambrocio aambrocio@ohlone.edu

2019-2020 Inter-Club Council (ICC) Meetings

If you have any questions regarding Student Clubs and/or ICC please do not hesitate to reach out to us via email: studentlife@ohlone.edu

ICC Chair: Moksh Modi 
asocicc-chair@ohlone.edu

DATE LOCATION TIME DOCUMENTS
May 11, 2020
*LAST Mtg of SP20*
Zoom Mtg ID: 729 819 7277 12:00PM - 1:00PM AGENDA; MINUTES
May 4, 2020 Zoom Mtg ID: 729 819 7277 12:00PM - 1:00PM AGENDA; MINUTES
April 27, 2020 Zoom Mtg ID: 729 819 7277 12:00PM - 1:00PM AGENDA; MINUTES
March 30 to April 20, 2020 CANCELLED NO MEETINGS *Cancelled*
March 23, 2020 HOLIDAY NO MEETING *Spring Break*
March 16, 2020 CANCELLED NO MEETING *Cancelled*
March 9, 2020 Fremont; 7101 11:30AM - 12:30PM AGENDA; MINUTES
March 2, 2020 Fremont; 7101 11:30AM - 12:30PM AGENDA; MINUTES
February 24, 2020 Fremont; 3307 11:30AM - 12:30PM AGENDA; MINUTES
February 17, 2020 HOLIDAY NO MEETING PRESIDENT'S Wkend
February 10, 2020 Fremont; 7101 12:00PM - 1:00PM AGENDA; MINUTES
*Winter Break* NO MEETING NO MEETING *Winter Break*
Nov 18, 2019 Fremont; 7101 12:00PM - 1:00PM AGENDA; MINUTES
Nov 11, 2019 HOLIDAY NO MEETING VETERAN'S DAY
Nov 4, 2019 Fremont; 7101 12:00PM - 1:00PM AGENDA; MINUTES
Oct 28, 2019 Fremont; 7101 12:00PM - 1:00PM AGENDA; MINUTES
Oct 21, 2019 Fremont; 7101
*Meeting Canceled*
12:00PM - 1:00PM
*Meeting Cancelled*
AGENDA; MINUTES
*Meeting Canceled*
Oct 14, 2019 Fremont; 7101 12:00PM - 1:00PM AGENDA; MINUTES
Oct 7, 2019 Fremont; 7101 12:00PM - 1:00PM AGENDA; MINUTES
Sept. 30, 2019 Fremont; 7101 12:00PM - 1:00PM AGENDA; MINUTES
Sept. 23, 2019 Fremont; 7101 12:00PM - 1:00PM AGENDA; MINUTES
Sept. 16, 2019 Fremont; 7101 12:00PM - 1:00PM AGENDA; MINUTES
Sept. 9, 2019 Fremont; 7101 12:00PM - 1:00PM AGENDA; MINUTES

 

2019-2020 CLUB EVENTS

 

SUNDAY MONDAY TUESDAY WEDNESDAY THURSDAY FRIDAY SATURDAY

1

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

2

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

3

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

4

CLUB DAYS
12pm to 1pm

 

Newark Campus

First Floor Lobby

Club Days 12pm to 1pm. March 4th Newark Lobby; March 5th Fremont Campus Ohlone Way

 

5

 

CLUB DAYS

12pm to 1pm

Fremont Campus
Ohlone Way

Club Days 12pm to 1pm. March 4th Newark Lobby; March 5th Fremont Campus Ohlone Way

 

6

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

7

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

8 9 10 11 12

13

MILKY x Performing Arts Guild Fundraiser

14
15

16

Campus is closed.

17

Campus is closed.

18

Campus is closed.

19

Campus is closed.

20

Campus is closed.

21

Campus is closed.

22

Campus is closed.

23

Campus is closed.

24

Campus is closed.

25

Campus is closed.

26

Campus is closed.

27

Campus is closed.

28

Campus is closed.

29

Campus is closed.

30

Campus is closed.

31

Campus is closed.

       

 

Inter-Club Council (ICC) Club Handbook

It is expected that all club executives and advisors read through the Club Handbook. The handbook contains information on holding meetings, sponsoring events, participating in ICC, field trip procedures, and much more. It is critical to abide by all club policies and procedures.

Ohlone College Inter-Club Council (ICC) Club Handbook (PDF)

Starting a NEW Club

Don't see a club listed above, and want to start a new one? It's easy...

  1. Gather at least 5 student members willing to regularlarly participate in club activities.
    • Members must be enrolled in classes and have a valid Ohlone Student ID Number
  2. Obtain an ADVISOR.
    • Advisors MUST be employees of Ohlone College and approved by the Office of Student Life
  3. Submit a completed New Club Charter form to the Office of Student Life
  4. Attend the next ICC meeting following submission of the New Club Application form
    • Must attend one of the first 3 ICC meetings for the semester
      • Spring 2020 ICC Meetings
        • Monday February 24th ICC Mtg is 11:30am to 12:30pm in room 3307 on Fremont Campus.
        • Monday 12pm to 1pm; Fremont Campus room 7101

        • *Except holidays*

    • Must present club charter proposal at the meeting.

Frequently Used Forms/Documents

Frequently Asked Questions

**This section is still being constructed. If you have any questions please do not hesitate to contact us at studentlife@ohlone.edu