Student Clubs at Ohlone College

Inter-Club Council (ICC)
&
Ohlone Student Clubs

Inter-Club Council (ICC) Meetings for SPRING 2019

MONDAYS 12:00pm to 1:00pm

Fremont Campus, Building 7, Room 7101

***REMINDER: CLUBS NEED TO RECHARTER FOR THE NEW SCHOOL YEAR***

VISIT THE '19-'20 CLUB RECHARTER FORM

2018-2019 Ohlone Student Clubs

Meeting times and locations may vary, we do our best to make sure they're updated frequently.
However, if you're interested in joining a club we advise that you contact the club advisor directly
or attend one of our CLUB DAYS events held at the beginning of each semester.
For more information regarding Club Days please visit: www.ohlone.edu/studentlife/events

**If you're a member of a club and you do not see your club info listed please contact eventform@ohlone.edu **

Club Name Meeting
Day&Time
Meeting
Location
Advisor's Name  Advisor's Email
A^2Pi Fridays
4:30pm-6:00pm
FP-30 Rose-Margaret Itua       ritua@ohlone.edu
AI Club Fridays
12:30pm-1:30pm
NC2318 Suporn Chenhansa schenhansa@ohlone.edu
American Medical
Student Association (AMSA)
Thursdays
3:05pm-3:50pm
FP - 02 Margaret Kauffman mkauffman@ohlone.edu
American Sign Language (ASL) Club Thursdays
3:00pm-4:00pm
6104 Nan Zhou nzhou@ohlone.edu
Beta Tau Mu 
Honors Society
    Andrew Wise awise@ohlone.edu
Black Student Union     Dr. Janice Jones
Tijan White
jjones@ohlone.edu
twhite@ohlone.edu
Business & Innovative
Development Club
    Lowell Hazelton lhazelton@ohlone.edu
Business Club Every other Monday
1:45pm-2:45pm
Fremont
7102
Tina Mosleh tmosleh@ohlone.edu
Civic Engagement Every other Wednesday
2:45pm-3:35pm
FP-2 Katerine Michel kmichel@ohlone.edu
Dot-Slash Computer
Science
Fridays
4:30pm-6:00pm
NC2303 Todd Stewart tstewart@ohlone.edu
Effective Altruism     James Andrews jandrews@ohlone.edu
Entertainment 
Arts Guild
Wednesdays
5:00pm-6:00pm
Smith Center
Green Room
Fred Alim falim@ohlone.edu
Game Development Club April 11, 25;
May 17
2:00pm-4:00pm
NC2306 Pamela Price pprice@ohlone.edu
Genders & Sexualities 
Alliance (GSA)
April 11, 25;
May 9
3:00pm - 4:30pm
FP-11 Kyle Livie klivie@ohlone.edu
IMPACT (Christian) Club
  • Wednesdays
    1:00pm - 2:00pm
  • Thursdays
    3:00pm - 4:00pm
7108 Inga Bellamy ibellamy@ohlone.edu
International Club     Mandy Yip myip@ohlone.edu
Math Club Wednesdays
5:00pm - 6:15pm
HH-218 Geoffrey Hirsh  ghirsch@ohlone.edu
MEChA Tuesdays
12:30pm - 2:30pm
FP-17 Jennifer Jovel
Brenda Reynoso
jjovel@ohlone.edu
breynoso@ohlone.edu
Muslim Student 
Association (MSA)
Every other Wednesday
4:30pm - 5:30pm

Fremont
7107

Nadia Dadgar ndadgar@ohlone.edu
Ohlone Chinese Student
& Scholars Association
(OCSSA)
April 4, 18;
May 2, 16
6:00pm-6:30pm
HH-218 Yong Gao ygao@ohlone.edu
Ohlone Engineering Club (OEC) Thursdays
3:30pm - 6:00pm
FP - 06 Rose Margaret Itua ritua@ohlone.edu
Ohlone Multicultural Anthropology Club
(OMAC)
Tuesdays
3:05pm - 4:05pm
NP-8A Sandra Chacko schacko@ohlone.edu
Ohlone Physics Club Tuesdays
12:50pm - 1:50pm
FP-32A Lowell Hazelton lhazelton@ohlone.edu
Ohlone Sustainability Club Wednesdays
12:00pm-1:00pm
NC1222 Jeff Watanabe jwatanabe@ohlone.edu
Ohlone Tai Chi/Qigong   Fridays  
10:30am-12:30pm 
NC1407 May Chen taichiqigonginfo@gmail.com
Psychology Club Thursdays
3:30pm - 4:30pm
FP-10 Sheldon Helms shelms@ohlone.edu
Renegade Esports Wednesdays
3:30pm - 7:30pm
NC2100 Deborah Lemon dlemon@ohlone.edu
SACNAS Mondays
12:00pm-2:00pm
FP-01 Maru Grant
Luba Voloshko
mgrant@ohlone.edu
lvoloshko@ohlone.edu
Self Defense Club     Joshua Bollman jbollman@ohlone.edu
Society of Women Engineers
Collegiate Interest Group (SWE)
Thursdays
3:30pm-4:30pm
FP 32A Rose-Margaret Itua ritua@ohlone.edu

 

Starting a NEW Club

Don't see a club listed above, and want to start a new one? It's easy...

  1. Gather at least 5 student members willing to regularlarly participate in club activities.
    • Members must be enrolled in classes and have a valid Ohlone Student ID Number
  2. Obtain an ADVISOR.
    • Advisors MUST be employees of Ohlone College and approved by the Office of Student Life
  3. Submit a completed New Club Charter form to the Office of Student Life
  4. Attend the next ICC meeting following submission of the New Club Charter form
    • Must attend one of the first 3 ICC meetings for the semester
      • SPRING 2019 ICC Meetings begin on February 4th
        • Mondays 12:00pm - 1:00pm at Fremont Campus, Building 7, room 7101
    • Must present club charter proposal at the meeting.

Inter-Club Council (ICC) Club Handbook

It is expected that all club executives and advisors read through the Club Handbook. The handbook contains information on holding meetings, sponsoring events, participating in ICC, field trip procedures, and much more. It is critical to abide by all club policies and procedures.

Ohlone College Inter-Club Council (ICC) Club Handbook (PDF)

Frequently Used Forms/Documents

Frequently Asked Questions

**This section is still being constructed. If you have any questions please do not hesitate to contact us at studentlife@ohlone.edu