Transfer Workshops and Presentations Schedule - Transfer Center

Transfer workshops and presentations are designed to support you through the transfer process. Each presentation is designed to give you the most information about a topic. The workshop is partially interactive and helps students research information on the computer. Browse through the topics below and go to Workshops Descriptions to see detailed information. If you have any questions about a topic, please contact us.

These events are open to only Ohlone College students. Dates, times, and locations are subject to change. Please check this web page and the Transfer Center Calendar frequently. Unless otherwise noted, transfer workshops and presentations are held at the Fremont campus.

Spring 2018 Schedule
Date & Time Workshop Location
Tuesday, Feb 6, 2018 2:00pm – 3:00pm Exploring Private Colleges Fremont Campus, Room 7340
Tuesday, Feb 13, 2018

11:30am – 12:30pm
Financial Aid Basics Fremont Campus, Room 7340
Tuesday, Feb 13, 2018

12:00pm – 1:00pm
How to Choose Your Major Newark Campus, Room 1317
Wednesday, Feb 21, 2018

11:00am – 12:00pm
Financial Aid Basics Fremont Campus, Room 7340
Wednesday, Feb 21, 2018

12:00pm – 1:00pm
How to Choose Your Major Fremont Campus, Room 7340
Tuesday, Feb 27, 2018

11:30am – 12:30pm
Common Application Information Session Fremont Campus, Room 7340
Thursday, Mar 1, 2018

12:00pm – 1:00pm
FiDM presentation – Exploring majors and careers in the industry Fremont Campus, Room 7108
Thursday, Mar 8, 2018

1:00pm – 2:00pm
Transfer Workshop for International Students Fremont Campus, Room 7340
Monday, Mar 12, 2018

4:00pm – 5:00pm
How to Choose Your Major Fremont Campus, Room 7340
Tuesday, Mar 13, 2018

10:00am – 11:00am
Using TAP to Jump Start Your UC Application Fremont Campus, Room 7340
Wednesday, Mar 14, 2018 

11:30am – 12:30pm
CSU Application Information Session Fremont Campus, Room 7340
Wednesday, Mar 14, 2018

2:00pm – 3:00pm
Common Application Information Session Fremont Campus, Room 7340
Thursday, Mar 15, 2018

1:00pm – 2:00pm
SFSU Next Steps Presentation Fremont Campus Room 7101
Monday, Mar 26, 2018 

11:30am – 12:30pm
Review Your Financial Aid Fremont Campus, Room 7340
Monday, Mar 26, 2018

1:00pm – 2:00pm
SJSU Next Steps Presentation Fremont Campus, Room 7108
Tuesday, Mar 27, 2018

2:00pm – 3:00pm
Ready to TAG? Fremont Campus, Room 7340
Thursday, Mar 29, 2018

3:00pm – 4:00pm
Review Your Financial Aid Fremont Campus, Room 7340
Wednesday, Apr 4, 2018

6:00pm – 8:00pm
Nursing Exploration Fremont Campus, Room 7340
Thursday, Apr 5, 2018

2:00pm – 3:00pm
CSU Application Information Session Fremont Campus, Room 7340
Monday, Apr 9, 2018

12:00pm – 1:00pm
Ready to TAG? Fremont Campus, Room 7340
Tuesday, Apr 10, 2018

2:00pm – 3:00pm
CSU Application Information Session Newark Campus, Room TBA
Wednesday, Apr 11, 2018

12:00pm – 1:00pm
How to Choose Your Major Newark Campus, Room 1317
Wednesday, Apr 11, 2018

2:00pm – 3:00pm
CSUEB Next Steps Presentation Fremont Campus, Room 7340
Thursday, Apr 12, 2018

time TBA
Using TAP to Jump Start Your UC Application Newark Campus, Room TBA
Monday, Apr 23, 2018 

1:00pm – 2:00pm
UC Santa Cruz Next Steps Presentation Fremont Campus, Room TBA
Tuesday, Apr 24, 2018 

Time TBA
Choosing Your University Fremont Campus, Room TBA
Wednesday, May 2, 2018

11:00am – 12:00pm
UC Personal Insight Questions Newark Campus, Room TBA
Thursday, May 3, 2018

2:00pm – 3:00pm
UC Cross Enrollment Fremont Campus, Room 7340
Monday, May 7, 2018 

Time TBA
Transition to University/ After You Transfer Fremont Campus, Room TBA
Wednesday, May 9, 2018

10:00am – 11:00am
Ready to TAG? Fremont Campus, Room 7340
Wednesday, May 9, 2018

2:00pm – 3:00pm
UC Davis Next Steps Presentation Fremont Campus,

Room TBA
Tuesday, May 22, 2018

Time TBA
Choosing Your University Fremont Campus, Room TBA
Tuesday, May 22, 2018

Time TBA
Transition to University/ After You Transfer Fremont Campus,

Room TBA

See Workshops Descriptions (past and present).

Female student outside studying.